CBYRA High Point Trophy Winners

Posted in: High Point
Chesapeake 20s were a sanctioned Chesapeake Bay Yacht Racing Association from 1942 until 1968 at which point they did not have enough members to qualify as a sanctioned fleet.  The fleet was re-instated in 2008.  Below are the High Point winners from 1942 until 1968, and 2008.

CBYRA & John Kramer

Posted in: Historical Race Results, High Point, Racing Legends
Early racing history from archives and interview with John Kramer, former owner of Chesapeake 20 named Stormy 00.